Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great speed, a d
Great speed, a d
TYSON-PHIT S.
Kellyville, New South Wales
12 December 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Dec Japan Trip
Wifi Buddy was a big help, only issue is that battery only lasted about 5 ~ 6 hours instead of 10, otherwise was a big help on my business trip.
FRED W.
Belle Center, Ohio
11 December 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service
Always had good coverage and speed was good. Only issue was that the battery life would die pretty quickly. Included was a little battery bank which was a must if you were going to use it for a good portion of the day. Would rent again. Extremely easy pick up and drop off.
DAYES A.
Van Nuys, California
11 December 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Wonderful Service and Connection
Device worked perfectly. Data service was never interrupted.
CRAIG R.
Downers Grove, Illinois
10 December 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Wifibuddy review
Worked perfect and I loved that the return envelope was included!
EDWARD T.
Downers Grove, Illinois
10 December 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy!
WifiBuddy makes it so easy to reserve, pick-up and drop-off. Equipment is great and no problems ever! Thank you WifiBuddy!
Karen L.
Buena Park, California
07 December 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond WifiBuddy
Pro Tip: order a wifibuddy! If you've scoured the internet about pro tips, one of them is to order a portable wifi -- that's because not a lot of restaurants/public places with free wifi. From ordering, pick up, and drop off - the process was very easy and convenient. We picked up the wifibuddy @ the aiprort, the package came with a return envelope, extra portable charger, and wires. The downside is the battery life but if you bring an extra portable charger, you're good to go! The connection was great! We traveled to Kyoto, Hakone, and Tokyo. Didn't have an issue at all. Would highly recommend!
JENNIFER Y.
Gramercy Park, New York
06 December 2019

Easy to receive and use
I enjoyed using the WiFi Buddy to get around Tokyo! It was fairly easy to find at the airport and the return process was easy as well. The 1 downside is that the battery life doesn't last all day, so always always remember to have a battery to charge it if you're going to be out and about all day.
PAULINE L.
San Francisco, California
05 December 2019

Works Great
This worked great and was a great help in many situations on our trip. It lasted very long and the backup battery was a nice touch. In some locations though, where the signal was weak, the device would die very quickly, but almost everywhere else it worked great!
CURTIS R.
Los Angeles, California
05 December 2019

5th time using JWB! Great service again!
Amazing service once again from JWB. Everything was in the bag and the WiFi service was better than our hotels! Will definitely use again.
MICHAEL P.
Los Angeles, California
05 December 2019

Super easy rental and return,
Super easy rental and return, perfectly fast internet connection, excellent value
VALENTINA C.
Albany, New York
04 December 2019

GREAT!!!
I've rented from other wifi providers, wifi buddy is by far the best. Cost and customer support were great. Thank you.
Michael S.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
03 December 2019

Easy and reliable!!
Picked up as instructed in Narita airport post office, so simple!! Come with a power bank which make the pocket wifi more than a day!! Thank you for making our trip smooth and internet-able all the way :D
JEROME I.
Tallahassee, Florida
03 December 2019

Japan in 18 Days
Great little tool to keep you connected especially Google Maps when you don't know where you are!
Darryl C.
Tarragindi, Queensland
03 December 2019

Extremely straightforward pick up and
Extremely straightforward pick up and drop off process. Excellent service/reception, and they even provided an additional battery pack. Fair pricing on top of all of that.
SARAH W.
Columbia, Maryland
03 December 2019

Essential tool while traveling in
Essential tool while traveling in Japan or anywhere else
LESLIE F.
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
30 November 2019

Excellent product
No troubles with having it sent to my hotel or posting it back. Wifi worked excellently. Needed the back up battery at times as the wifi would run out sooner than expected but overall no complaints. Would use again.
MEGAN H.
Brisbane, Queensland
30 November 2019

Essential Wifi buddy
Great mobile wifi - waiting for us when arrived in Tokyo. Easy to connect devices, good download speed & reliable
PETER H.
Abbotsford, Victoria
29 November 2019

Worked like a charm. Having
Worked like a charm. Having the extra charger made everything easy and the return mailer was great! No worries! I will definitely use them again.
JENNIFER K.
Santa Monica, California
27 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great Rental Experience
The entire process of renting from JapanWifiBuddy was so convenient! Picking it up at the airport post office was easy and everything was packaged into a zip up pouch. Wifi speeds were fast too.
JUDY Z.
Austin, Texas
26 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent service.
Excellent service.
CLAUDIA R.
Friendswood, Texas
24 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked every minute
Great service, it was easy to pick up and drop off and worked every second on our trip. Highly recommend and will use again.
GEORGE B.
Vancouver, British Columbia
23 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Wifi Buddy
Easily picked up at hotel. Wifi was fast and dependable. Great product
GREGORY G.
Fredericton, New Brunswick
22 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked great, very satisfied!
I was very happy with my WiFi buddy internet. It worked really well in the cities and in the remote areas that we travelled to. Communication with the company was great, it arrived at my hotel with no problems and was easy to send back.
ERICA K.
Van Nuys, California
22 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Awesome!
Life saver!
ANDREW G.
Hell's Kitchen, New York
20 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Quick, reliable, stable
Always amazing service. Highly recommended.
CHRISTOPHER R.
Tokyo, Tokyo
20 November 2019
Platinum WifiBuddy

Convenient, easy to use, and necessary!
We picked up wifi buddy at Narita Airport post office and it never left our side for our three week journey through Japan, until we dropped it in the post box outside of security on our way home. Highly recommend! The kit includes everything needed and the signal worked very well for us even in remote areas. Thank you!
MARIEL V.
Brooklyn, New York
20 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

excellent
excellent
DAVID M.
Glasgow, Scotland
19 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy!
Very fast and simple to use. Only problem was using it near buildings as it would slow down which isn’t ideal when you are using it for directions. But that was pretty rare.
MATTHEW S.
Austin, Texas
19 November 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Works Great
We were very pleased with the wifibuddy. With the powerbank that's included it worked about 12 hours. We used 2 labtops, 2 phones and lots of date. No problem's at all. For foreigners that visit Japan by car this is the perfect solution because you can use google maps navigation wich works much better than the garmin cards or car navigation. Installation is very simple. Retour enveloppe incuded. Thanks a lot!!
MARTINUS B.
IJsselstein, Provincie Utrecht
19 November 2019