Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Platinum WifiBuddy

Excellent battery life
Battery never went dead. Great price!
KEN L.
Albany, California
21 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Good Service, Died Often
We had our WifiBuddy for a one-month trip around Japan. Having a pocket wifi is an absolute MUST - which is why it was frustrating that our pocket wifi often died after only 5-6 hours of use, when we were out for 12+ hours many days. It came with a portable charger that was terrible and would only charge the wifibuddy for about 20 minutes before dying, so we just used our own portable charger that we brought. HOWEVER, we found that the wifibuddy had excellent service across all parts of Japan, even the rural places we went to. It was also an excellent value with prices about half of what other companies wanted to charge. Overall, it was a good value and I would rent again. Just make sure to have your own portable charger, with a large capacity, to charge the wifibuddy and your own devices!
HANNAH D.
Sacramento, California
21 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Thanks WiFi buddy!
Super helpful team of people and the WiFi was very reliable everywhere I went! The unlimited WiFi was truly unlimited.
DAVID M.
Salt Lake City, Utah
21 January 2020
Platinum WifiBuddy

Great!
Great!
CAROLINE H.
Seattle, Washington
19 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond Wifi
Easy process to obtain the WiFi and it worked perfectly throughout my 5 day stay in Japan. Would highly recommend!
CHRISTY L.
New York City, New York
18 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great Product and Company
We used our WiFi buddy for two weeks while we were in Japan. Everything worked great. We picked it up at the airport post office when we arrived and dropped it off there when we left . Everything was super convenient and a great price. This is our second time using it and we will use it on future trips too.
KEVIN J.
Lehi, Utah
18 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

The best pocket wifi hands down
I go to Japan every summer and winter to visit family and I have always been renting pocket wifi off of rakuten. My family lives in a rural area of japan where the signal wasn’t very strong and wouldn’t connect half of the time. However, with the Diamond Buddy I had absolutely no issues and always had very strong connection 24/7. I will always use the Diamond WifiBuddy from now on!!!
CHASE F.
Groveton, Virginia
17 January 2020
Platinum WifiBuddy

Platinum WiFi
Worked great. But how do you know how much data you’ve used? Also, the battery consumption/ charging fluctuated dramatically at times. It would be helpful to provide the directions to optimally charge the unit.
IMMANUEL M.
Hayward, California
17 January 2020
Platinum WifiBuddy

Great experience
The pocket WiFi made this trip much better. We had no issues the whole time, Internet speed was very fast
PAUL K.
Chicago, Illinois
16 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great Wi-Fi service
My friend and i used Japan WifiBuddy for our 20 day trip. We had a no issues and was connected to the internet the whole time. We loved how it came with an extra power bank so we didn't need to drain ours. Pick up was also easy. I was sent very clear instructions via email a week before we landed and picked it up at the counter which was easy to find at CTS airport. Thank you Japan WiFiBuddy for always keeping us connected!
SHERLUCK N.
Taringa, Queensland
15 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Awesome!!
We are an Australian family of 5 who just spent 16 days in Japan travelling extensively. The wifi buddy was awesome. It allowed us to remain online the whole time. We really needed it for getting around using Google maps. In my opinion it's the best money we spent in Japan. Wifibuddy was cheap to rent, small, easy to carry, worked consistently and I would definitely recommend renting one if your travelling around Japan.
MICHAEL O.
Taigum, Queensland
15 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Second Rental
Very good overall. Still highly recommend. Our pocket wifi kept timing out and we'd have to push the power-button to re-initiate it once every 3-4 hours, but other than that overall was very good! Easy pick-up, easy return, and amazing customer support.
Tom M.
Queen Creek, Arizona
14 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Perfect service
It was not my first time using a WifiBuddy and it's certainly not the last!
EYRHEL B.
Rodez, Occitanie
14 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Lifesaver during our travels
We ordered two since we were a group of 5. Visiting temples and shrines during the busy New Year season, they were invaluable for keeping track of where everyone was. Good signal and pretty strong battery life kept us connected pretty much all day. We often got better signal and faster speed than hotel WiFi.
JASON W.
Los Angeles, California
14 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Good
Good
PHILLIP F.
New York City, New York
14 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond Package
The wifi was fast and reliable. However I wish a larger battery pack was given since the one used didn't last the whole day.
NATHAN B.
Moore, Oklahoma
14 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked so well. Would have
Worked so well. Would have been lost without it. Worth every sent!
NADINE S.
Pretoria, Gauteng
12 January 2020
Platinum WifiBuddy

Very useful
Always connected quickly, extra battery was useful. Great product
NICOLAS L.
Ottawa, Ontario
12 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Pretty good speed, but the
Pretty good speed, but the battery gets low relatively fast
TIANYU W.
Kitchener, Ontario
08 January 2020
Platinum WifiBuddy

Great service and great device
The Platinum WifiBuddy was perfect for our two week trip to Japan. The employees were also super friendly and communicated everything we needed to know about pick-up prior to our trip. We were a group of two people using the device mostly for web searches and mapping directions (rarely streaming audio or video). For the most part we had a fast connection throughout our entire trip and managed to get by without even needing a sim card. We had some minor issues with slow connections in rural/underground or very crowded areas but it was never for an extended period of time. If we visit Japan again we would rent this same device from JapanWifiBuddy again in a heartbeat!
Hannah W.
Nashville, Tennessee
08 January 2020
Platinum WifiBuddy

Easy pickup, setup, operation, and drop off.
I picked up the package from the post office at Narita Airport, turned it on, logged in using the sticker on the back of the device, and was on the internet. We kept it on and used it everyday and all day (running 4 phones) and the battery still had around 20% left by 10pm at night. Charge it up overnight and it's ready to go again the next day. An external battery was included but we never needed it. Service was great the whole time in Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, and Hiroshima. At the end of the trip we put everything into the included preaddressed envelope and dropped it in the post box at the Haneda Airport International Departures Lobby. It couldn't have been easier or better. We'll use WifiBuddy next time we visit Japan. Thanks!
JASON M.
Chesterfield, Missouri
07 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Brilliant as always.
Brilliant as always.
SARAH A.
Ilford, England
07 January 2020
Silver WifiBuddy

Worked very well, however, was
Worked very well, however, was very very slow at some points even when just trying to open a webpage. Other than that it was a great pocket Wi-Fi.
LUCAS-JAMES K.
Sydney, New South Wales
07 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

good service
good service
AINA D.
Pulong Santa Cruz, Calabarzon
07 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Seriously couldnt have traveled Japan
Seriously couldnt have traveled Japan without my lil wifi buddy. It was super easy to use and reliable. The staff were really helpful and prompt in their responses.
REGISTRATION B.
Vancouver, British Columbia
07 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy, cost effictive wifi
18 days in Japan and the wifi buddy was an invaluable asset to the holiday. Wifi Buddy delivered to our hotel when we arrived in Japan and we used it constantly. Easy to use and the additional battery was extremely useful. Packaging to return wifi Buddy was included and we posted the wifi buddy at the airport as we left Japan. I would highly recommend Japan Wifi Buddy.
JAMES G.
Brisbane, Queensland
07 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond WiFi Buddy
Worked great everywhere we went for 2 weeks, extra battery was nice... and best part was it was at hotel when we arrived and able to drop off at hotel with provided return envelope at departure. Would use this company again and highly recommend!
DEBORAH T.
Chicago, Illinois
07 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Don’t visit Japan without it
Don’t visit Japan without it !
FELICITY M.
Sydney, New South Wales
07 January 2020
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked great!
The router does require charging a few hours into the day but the wireless charger provided made it easy to charge up. Communication from the seller was quick and great. I highly recommend this company and I would use it again.
JOSE V.
Roswell, Georgia
29 December 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Awesome Product
Great coverage and battery life with the battery bank. Would recommend to anyone who is traveling to Japan.
JAKE R.
Buff Point, New South Wales
28 December 2019