Japan WifiBuddy Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy

SI N.
Fairfax, Virginia

Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond Portable WiFi
Great product and service!
20 April 2018

SELINA A.
Kitchener, Ontario

Diamond WifiBuddy

we had zero problems with
we had zero problems with our portable wifi, instructions were easy to follow and it worked perfectly! would definitely use again.
19 April 2018

SIMONE N.
Mercatello sul Metauro, The Marches

Diamond WifiBuddy

Perfect
Don’t know what I would have done without
19 April 2018

David O.
Bangkok, Bangkok

Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked Great!
Worked Great!
19 April 2018

MAXWELL C.
Seattle, Washington

Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond Wifi
Rented two diamond level pocket wifi. Highly recommend due to easy pickup from JAL ABC store at 3F intl terminal to dropping off prepaid envelope at a mailbox on the same floor right before departing for my flight! Can't get any easier. In between, the wifi reception worked everywhere we went: toyko subways, bullet train rides to Kyoto, Hiroshima, and a ferry ride off the coast of Hiroshima. With Diamond level I didn't have to worry about throttling--my three girls were on YouTube Kids while adults were uploading the day's pics--no problem! Japanwifibuddy's Diamond level is truly unlimited enough for my family--did I mention no complaints from three young kids on their iPads streaming during evenings? Diamond level is a winner!
19 April 2018

SARA C.
Omaha, Nebraska

Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy Rental
The rental was very easy to pick up after we found the post office, and the company even reached out to make sure my name was correct before our trip. They included everything we needed to ensure it would also be easy to drop off. The wifi was reliable and fast. I would definitely rent from Japan Wifi Buddy for our next trip and recommend it to friends!
19 April 2018

ANGELA B.
Tokyo, Tokyo

Diamond WifiBuddy

Angela Bergamo's WiFi Buddy Review
My experience with my Diamond Japan Wifi Buddy was incredible!!! I was living in Japan for about 9 months and my pocket wifi was always 100% reliable and I never had a single problem. I always had connection even when some of my friends using other companies did not. The staff I talked to online were always so responsive, kind, and available. I was even able to extend my Wifi Buddy two extra weeks without any problem or hassle. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone who is planning on traveling to Japan regardless of how long their stay is! Thank you so much!
18 April 2018

BRIAN M.
Sydney, New South Wales

Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond WiFi Buddy
A fantastic product. Worked like a charm. Never lost connectivity. Would highly recommend.
17 April 2018

IRINA A.

Diamond WifiBuddy

Very good devices, but good be even better
The WiFi devices were good, and the speed was more than decent. We don't know what we would have done without them. However, they sometimes had some hiccups when you had to restart the device in order for it to work again. But overall, we are very pleased with them.
17 April 2018

AHMED A.
Sharjah, Ash Shariqah

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service
Great service
17 April 2018

TRIA V.
Saint Paul, Minnesota

Diamond WifiBuddy

Reliable
Fast and reliable! Thanks!
17 April 2018

KERRY G.
Calamvale, Queensland

Diamond WifiBuddy

Family Japan Trip
Wi-Fi Buddy made our trip around Japan easier allowing easy access to google maps and train schedules. I especially love the back up battery charger which was very useful.
17 April 2018

OBAID A.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Diamond WifiBuddy

Good service
Good signal and fast net
17 April 2018

ALISSA S.

Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent Service
Great experience! Despite units being sold out, we were able to have a WifiBuddy sent to our hotel a couple of days into our trip. It was easy to use and incredibly fast (almost better than our internet at home). Communication was a breeze and responsive. We can't wait to rent again for our next trip!
17 April 2018

EU-JINN T.
Subiaco, Western Australia

Platinum WifiBuddy

great
great, super easy to use, nice and fast. everything you need including cables and chargers in the pack. v good
16 April 2018

MARIETTA T.

Diamond WifiBuddy

Fantastic
It was very easy to organize and use. I would recommend wifi buddy to anyone traveling in Japan.
15 April 2018

ANGELICA B.
North Hollywood, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great experience
I got the Diamond package, and they made it super easy to pick up, use, and return! I streamed during my time with the WiFi buddy and didn’t get anywhere near the data limits, with consistent, high quality streams.
15 April 2018

MATTHEW H.
Brisbane, Queensland

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great Product
Highly recommended, no issues, just make sure you keep the battery backup with you as the battery does run out mid afternoon but expected that
15 April 2018

JENINE P.
Tokyo, Tokyo

Diamond WifiBuddy

Wifi buddy
Worked perfectly for two cell phones for one week. Easy set up. Always connected. Transitioned from hotel WiFi and back easily. Great signal in Shinjuku, Tokyo.
15 April 2018

SHANNON C.
Jersey City, New Jersey

Diamond WifiBuddy

Essential for Japan
We are so glad we rented the pocket WiFi. We used it for an entire week and never had any problems. They even included a portable charger - just in case. It was easy to pickup and return. Will definitely rent from here again.
13 April 2018

MARIANO B.
Cieza, Murcia

Diamond WifiBuddy

Perfect
Top service. Top speed. Everything top.
13 April 2018

LOURDES H.
West Covina, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great rental
Buddywifi was easy to rent, never lost connection and came with a backup battery charger. When I placed my order I quickly received an email confirming my hotel information. On the day of my arrival, the package was already waiting for me at my hotel. The WiFi was fully charged and ready to use. It was new, clean, light weight and portable. I never lost WiFi connection. Returning the WiFi was simple. I just put it back in the prepaid, addressed return envelope and asked the front desk to mail it back. I will rent from Buddywifi the next time I am in Japan.
13 April 2018

NUR S.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei and Muara District

Silver WifiBuddy

Silver WifiBuddy
The internet speed when in LTE is quite fast. However, once you have used up your quota for the day, the service will be downgraded to 3G and the internet speed is unbearable. I couldn't even load Google Map. Fortunately LTE can be used again the next day. Japan WifiBuddy did make a note about the internet quota and internet speed so they are not at fault. If I were to rent again I'd rent the higher tier Wifi Buddy.
13 April 2018

LARRY C.
Hayward, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

Worth every penny.
I would get this again. Even though the advertised speed was not 187 Mbps down. It was more around 20-30 Mbps down in reality. Great coverage. It could be spotty in high density areas but that is to be expected. I really don't think you can do better than this though.
13 April 2018

ALEXANDRE P.
Montreal, Quebec

Platinum WifiBuddy

Worked well!
Well, it worked the whole time we were in Japan, we had little glitches due to our old cellphones (+4 or5 years old) but we were always able to get it to work comes with a power bank which was also more than helpful since as we all know cellphone batteries are terrible. In itself the pocket wifi was small and light, similar to a 4 inches cellphone and lasted the whole day. Would have it again. Made our trip a whole lot easier. I mean it.
11 April 2018

MATTHEW B.
Fenton, Michigan

Diamond WifiBuddy

Amazing. Just amazing.
It was such a seamless process to pick up, use, and drop off. We had no issues with the WifiBuddy as we used it, we had consistent coverage and it was impressively fast. Having the extra charger to use with a wonder as well. Without a question, we will be using Japan WifiBuddy next time we visit Japan.
11 April 2018

LYNDON W.
Brisbane, Queensland

Diamond WifiBuddy

An Essential Travel Item
Great value for money, made exploring Japan so much easier by having a consistent internet connection for maps and travel info. Was cheaper than international roaming! Battery lasted most of the day with the supplied power bank getting it through till late in the night. Would highly recommend.
11 April 2018

CARMELA P.

Diamond WifiBuddy

Definitely Recommend
This service was really great and made navigating/communicating through Tokyo very easy. It was really easy to pick up the device at the Narita Airport, and they provided a return envelope, which was great. I just returned it back to the Narita Airport post office. We were there for 8 days and got the unlimited plan, but with 6 devices connected, we still barely broke the 10G mark. So if you plan on connecting less devices, it would probably be beneficial to just get a smaller rate plan. The only thing that was a bit inconvenient was that the wifi router itself was not charged when I received it, but the extra battery pack that was included allowed me to charge it while on the Narita express. Overall, very happy with the service and will definitely use again when traveling Japan.
11 April 2018

ANDONI U.
Islington, England

Diamond WifiBuddy

Best solution ever
I wouldn't have enjoyed Japan half as much without the help of the WifiBuddy... Excellent device that allows you to have internet everywhere in Japan for a great price
11 April 2018

PIK C.
Sacramento, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

It's easy
The process is easy. I reserved it online, picked it up from the airport post office. Return it back to the airport post office before leaving Japan. The speed was good for mutiple users.
11 April 2018