Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy

NAVEEN A.
Calgary, Alberta

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great product - could not be more easier
Great product - could not be more easier
19 June 2018

ALEX W.

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great product and excellent customer service
We hired a pocket WiFi for two weeks in Japan and it was indispensable. We used it everywhere, and had a fast connection every place we went. When picking up the WiFi on our first day, I accidentally lost the return envelope. The team was quick to get back to me with detailed instructions on how to get another envelope ready so that I could drop off the pocket WiFi at the airport on our way out
18 June 2018

JOHN P.
Sugar Land, Texas

Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent wifi service
We recently spent a little over two weeks in Japan. This wifi service was excellent. We even received service on the ship while cruising along the islands which was amazing. Easy to set up and easy to mail back...we would use this service again!
15 June 2018

ERIC S.
Oberweningen, Zurich

Diamond WifiBuddy

Wifibuddy
Very good! Fast and stable internet connection throughout whole Japan.
15 June 2018

LISA H.
Cerrillos, New Mexico

Diamond WifiBuddy

Made traveling a breeze!
Excellent! Was shipped to our hotel and easy to mail at the airport. Good customer service when we had questions. Would recommend getting the unlimited plan. Had no issues, even in rural areas. Highly recommended!
15 June 2018

GEORGE B.
Maryville, Tennessee

Diamond WifiBuddy

Japan Wifi Buddy
Excellent service!!!! Would have liked the battery to last a little longer.
14 June 2018

THUY N.
San Diego, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent!!
Excellent!!
13 June 2018

ROY T.
Surry Hills, New South Wales

Diamond WifiBuddy

Amazing Service
The customer service on the website before I purchased the wifi was phenomenal, Ri was absolutely great. The wifi worked perfectly and made my holiday much more enjoyable. Thank you so much! :)
13 June 2018

CLINTON L.
Mountain View, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

Japan WiFi Buddy
Very easy to use, friendly staff, long battery life of WiFi unit as well as external battery, easy to return with pre-made postage!
13 June 2018

CECILIA G.
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked perfectly
Worked perfectly
12 June 2018

MELINDA F.
Melbourne, Victoria

Silver WifiBuddy

Great service!
We started out with the silver wifi buddy (which was super handy). The pickup process is very easy and all you need to do it turn the device on. When we decided that we needed more data, the staff were super quick and helpful to send out the diamond device so we could upgrade. I will definitely use wifi buddy next time I go to Japan!!
12 June 2018

HANNAH J.
Sydney, New South Wales

Diamond WifiBuddy

AMAZING
This service was amazing from start to finish. Immediate feedback and emails to help us pick which level of coverage was right for us, as well as honest advice on how and where to have our device delivered really made us feel at ease. Then the actual wifi was always perfect and for such a reasonable price considering how much we used it! I highly recommend this product and will definitely use it again!
12 June 2018

JAMES W.
Brentwood, Tennessee

Silver WifiBuddy

Fulfilled my needs
Very good coverage and data speed for the price. Would have appreciated more battery life but that's what the battery pack is for. Company was very helpful, I had no issues changing the return date when I changed my travel plans.
12 June 2018

JACQUES D.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Diamond WifiBuddy

Good wifi solution
A good price, and good reception in most places. The external portable charger allowed the pocket wifi to maintain its charge for an entire day. The unit sometimes got hot in my backpack, and would slow down a little, but this was solved by taking it out to allow it to cool down.
12 June 2018

GARRICK G.
Honolulu, Hawaii

Silver WifiBuddy

Silver Wifi
Solid and dependable, as always -- this is our third time renting from Japan Wifi Buddy, our first being back in 2014, and the reason why we keep coming back. Customer service has always been excellent! Trey has done a great job with his crew, as they have certainly grown over the years. The only complaint I have is not really one with the hardware, but with the fact that broadband needs have increased so much over the years that we always we'll exceeded our Silver WiFi Buddy 4G limit of 170 MB a day. Perhaps it's time to now call it "Bronze" (an option that JWB used to have awhile ago), to remind us that this option is really only best suited for VERY light users. Thanks for giving us a great service!
12 June 2018

DAVE C.
San Jose, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

Awesome
Easy to work with and terrific coverage
12 June 2018

MARGARET S.
San Mateo, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

Travel Must!
It made our trip! Worked perfectly. The back up battery was very handy as well. Renting the pocket WiFi was the most important thing we did to prepare for our time in Japan. Thank you so much!
12 June 2018

ROBYN S.
London, England

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service - definitely recommend!
Very easy to collect and use. there wasn't any point during the two weeks we had the WiFi buddy that we were without coverage (and we were climbing mountains). 100% essential for any trip to Japan.
12 June 2018

CHRISTINA B.
Whitehorse, Yukon

Diamond WifiBuddy

Amazing and easy!
Amazing and easy!
11 June 2018

MY L.
Falls Church, Virginia

Diamond WifiBuddy

Best of the best
Best of the best
10 June 2018

BENJAMIN C.
Monterey, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

Very Useful and Satisfied
Honestly this was pretty much everything I was hoping it would be and the process was all very simple and outlined. You show up to the airport, pick up the package, and the device+all cables were inside. I used it throughout my whole trip to connect my phone and at times my laptop with almost no issue. Return process was also very simple, just put everything back in the provided envelope and drop it off at the post office on the way out. Super useful and convenient!
09 June 2018

RACHEL F.
San Jose, California

Diamond WifiBuddy

The pocket WiFi saved me,
The pocket WiFi saved me, and worked super well for the most part. It would be better if the battery life lasted a little longer. The portable battery that came with it also did not work very well after a week of consistently using it and charging it each night.
08 June 2018

MATTHEW W.
Lexington, Kentucky

Silver WifiBuddy

Great overall
Reserved online, was ready to pick up from the Post Office soon as I got into Narita, speed overall decent but sometimes very slow even for 3G, coverage good and most places we had signal. Overall fast, convenient and good value for what was paid and would recommend to others
08 June 2018

MAY W.
Fulham, England

Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent service
I ordered a Diamond WifiBuddy for 13 days, on 2 mobiles and it never failed me at all throughout our travel. I will definitely recommend the website to those visiting Japan and won't hesitate to use them again when we go next time
08 June 2018

JUDY W.
Ottawa, Ontario

Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent
Worked everywhere I went and was very fast and reliable! I constantly had maps open with two devices connected at the same time, so the pocket wifi often drained quickly and gets hot. However, with the portable charger, the device easily lasts all day. Return and pick up was easy. Will definitely use again.
08 June 2018

BRENDAN S.
Walsall, England

Diamond WifiBuddy

Solid service, highly recommened
We went with the Diamond level which is up to 187.5mb/s and unlimited data. Obviously you get nowhere near 187mb/s, but that's just the theoretical max so we weren't expecting that. The couple of times I tested the speed we got 51mb/s download and 25mb/s upload so plenty fast enough for browsing, skype/facetime, using maps, uploading photos etc. Faster than my home internet in fact! We travelled from Tokyo to Hakone, Kyoto, Hiroshima and Miyajima and always had good signal. The only place we lost signal was inside Sunshine City in Tokyo but had no issues inside other malls/buildings. In the end we used about 38gb of data over 16 days and had no issues with daily, 3 day or overall limits, it seems it really is unlimited. One thing to bare in mind is the battery drains really fast if you have your phone set to sync photos to the cloud. We turned this off and did it at night when it was charging. Another thing, if you're considering getting any type of poketwifi or just relying on hotel and free wifi, while it might exist, the few times I tried our hotel wifi it was incredibly congested to the point you could barely load a page. So we're really glad we had our own wifi and didn't need to rely on free/hotel wifi. The whole process from ordering, picking up at airport, using and returning was very easy, would definitely use the service again.
08 June 2018

KATRINA B.
Macgregor, Queensland

Diamond WifiBuddy

Happy Traveller
I was very happy with my pocket Wifi from Japan Wifi Buddy. But we couldn't get the battery pack to work - not sure if I was doing something wrong or not. And the Buddy didn't work when plugged into DC (power point or car USB port), which was somewhat frustrating one day, until we worked out what was happening. Hiring pocket Wifi is a necessity when travelling overseas.
07 June 2018

ERNST T.
Brisbane, Queensland

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service
The equipment worked great and as a bonus the team at Japan wifi buddy went above and beyond to help me at the start. Thanks guys
07 June 2018

EMILY S.
Colonel Light Gardens, South Australia

Diamond WifiBuddy

Best experience
Our trip would have been a nightmare without the pocket wifi, having the backup battery, clear instructions and return envelope was a dream. It also arrived at our hotel earlier than we expected which was very handy, 10/10 I recommend it and will use again.
07 June 2018

CHARLES C.
Sparks, Nevada

Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked like a charm! Would
Worked like a charm! Would absolutely get again on my next trip! WiFi Buddy will quickly be your best friend!
07 June 2018