Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy

Silver WifiBuddy

Helps but needs better instructions.
Helps but needs better instructions.
ANN L.
Portland, Oregon
19 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great!
Great!
WYLLIE L.
Seattle, Washington
19 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

So easy and made our trip better!
Wow, I wish WifiBuddy was available in all countries! We travel a lot, and it was so much easier to simply use or WifiBuddy rather than messing around with buying/swapping SIM cards on our recent trip to Japan. It was a serious game-changer and made our entire trip better due to the easy access to the internet wherever we were. Thank you!
GEORGE P.
Ocoee, Florida
18 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent customer service.
Ri was really helpful and was able to get the WiFi in time for my trip in Hokkaido.
SHIRLEEN C.
Anaheim, California
18 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Good service
We used it on our trip lasting 20 days and never experienced any problems. 10/10
ARNO N.
Knokke-Heist, Flanders
18 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Fast and easy
I used this for two weeks straight and found it was beyond necessary for traveling in Japan. The speeds were top notch and I traveled from Tokyo to Osaka, Kyoto, Kanazawa, even to Kawaguchiko and still had full signal everywhere while on shinkansen and trains. Definitely an essential part of my trip
BETHEL H.
Yorkton, Saskatchewan
18 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Fantastic device and network for travelling around Japan
For the three weeks that we were in Japan my wife and I found it absolutely essential. Bearing in mind that two of us were always connected, constantly navigating and posting on Instagram stories the speed and battery life of this device was incredible, not to mention the impeccable network in city and rural areas. Even if it's running out of juice you are provided with a small power bank to ensure you stay connected.
MARK M.
London, London, City of
18 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Simple and easy
Had the WiFi Buddy sent to my hotel and dropped it off at a mailbox at the international airport terminal on the way home. Simple and no fuss.
LANCE T.
Honolulu, Hawaii
18 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked well the whole time.
Worked well the whole time. When we were out all day the battery would usually die, but the back up charger was super convenient and would always get us through the night.
SIMONE P.
Phoenix, Arizona
18 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Very fast and useful. We
Very fast and useful. We would have been lost without it. Would definitely rent from here again!!
CAITLIN S.
Haverhill, England
18 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Works really well in Nagoya,
Works really well in Nagoya, Kyoto, Nara, Osaka, and Kobe. Sometimes the WifiBuddy would shut off without me knowing it because it ran out of battery. Just need to plug in portable power pack. Remember to recharge everything overnight. No reception in subways sometimes, so need to plan route on smartphone before going into subway.
DARRYL W.
West Covina, California
17 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Wifi ease
Loved the simplicity of having a wifi delivered and then posting at the end. Worked well aside from sleep function which needed to be powered up again at times.
DEBBIE H.
Brisbane, Queensland
16 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond WifiBuddy for 7 day Tokyo/Hakone
Very good coverage . Very reliable connection. Fantastic speed . Super smooth rental procedure and return . Will rent this again !
ELLY I.
Singapore, Central Singapore Community Development Council
16 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Very good quality of service
Very good quality of service
WOJCIECH G.
Krapkowice, Opole Voivodeship
16 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Brilliant Service and Operation
I wasn't sure whether to rent a pocket wifi or buy one but after reading positive reviews about Japan wifi buddy and unlimited download for a reasonable price I thought I'd give it a try. What a good decision. From the delivery and pick up from my hotel, to the quality of the equipment and ease of use and connectivity throughout Japan travel, it was marvellous. The speed was great being over 100 MBPS wherever I was located. It enabled me to use the wifi connection to my phone for map navigation anywhere and this was a godsend which took all the stress out of navigating the streets of Tokyo and Kyoto and urban places like Yudanaka. We never got lost once! ...and the time it saved was a real bonus. The return procedure couldnt be more simple in the prepaid package which we left at our hotel reception. Certainly be using again in future trips and thoroughly recommended.
GERRARD G.
Brighton, England
16 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Good service & pocket wi-fis
Good service & pocket wi-fis
MARCIA G.
Richmond, California
16 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Exactly what we needed at a good price
Exactly what we needed at a good price. Zero complaints, worked from Tokyo to Hiroshima flawlessly even on remote hikes.
ANDRES G.
Mountain View, California
16 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Useful and convenient
Loved the convenience of renting and returning it. Only issue was that in crowded areas, the wifi was weak or sometimes would drop out. Other than that, it was such a useful aid during our 3 weeks in Japan!
SOPHIA F.
Sydney, New South Wales
15 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Good service but battery drains fast
I would recommend the service but you must bring a power bank with you to recharge the device. Fully charged the battery lasts for about 8 hours at which point you must recharge. The internet speed is good as well as the coverage. Had no problems. If you are traveling to Japan, this is a must. I gave 4* because 8 hours of battery is quite low.
GABRIEL G.
Dublin, Leinster
14 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great coverage at an affordable price
Japan WiFi Buddy worked great for us, a family of three. The WiFi device was waiting for us as agreed at the Kyoto Central post office and it was fully charged and ready to go. We never experienced a lack of coverage throughout our two weeks all over Japan. The only negative might be the battery life - it lasts maybe 6-7 hours - but a spare backup battery is provided, which is great. Also the battery life indicator would go from about half charged to dead in no time, so we learned pretty quickly to plug in the spare when the battery icon reached half full. Overall though the device worked great and I would not hesitate to rent from Japan WiFi Buddy again.
THOMAS R.
Arlington, Virginia
14 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Super convenient
Picked up the pocket WiFi at the airport fairly easily. Only lost connection while in tunnels on the bullet train. Put the WiFi buddy in an envelope and dropped it off in the post box in the hotel on my way home. Couldn't have been easier and it was extremely convenient having the internet while navigating the Tokyo streets and subways.
JOHN C.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
13 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Hassle-free wifi!
Excellent support and very friendly and informative staff. Device was mailed to my address in Japan quickly and without a hitch. I had great reception and full speed all over Shizuoka. Recommended!!
EUGENE F.
Toronto, Ontario
12 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent service!
Right after I placed an order for my 2 week trip to Japan, I got a live email from an actual person confirming. The product came well packaged and protected and worked as intended. It works for about a good 10 hours before running out of power, but the included power bank comes in handy in these situations. Returning the product with the provided and prefilled mail envelope was also just as easy! Highly recommend
TONY C.
Sarnia, Ontario
11 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent
Excellent
STEFANIE B.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
10 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Perfect Service
Perfect Service
JESSICA W.
10 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Was invaluable to have during
Was invaluable to have during our trip. Easy to use and great customer service.
GEORGE K.
Fox Lake, Illinois
10 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

10/10
WiFiBuddy surpassed my expectations. Easy pick up and return, fast speeds and most importantly it worked everywhere! In metro underground, in the countryside, high up the mountains. There wasn't a single issue during my entire trip. When I come to Japan next time - I'll definitely use WiFiBuddy again!
DOVYDAS G.
Hamburg, Hamburg
10 April 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy, affordable and reliable
This was such an easy wayt to have internet access throughout our trip. It worked everywhere we were. The only challenge was keeping it charged and the extra charger included helped with that.
MICHELLE E.
Erie, Colorado
10 April 2019
Platinum WifiBuddy

Platinum wifi
We used the Platinum WiFi Buddy system during our travels in Japan from Tokyo to Kyoto to Hiroshima. The system worked well throughout the journey even on the Shinkasen. But we learned it has a few limitations..first make sure only one person is using it at time as the battery is the limiting factor on how long the system will work. My wife was the primary user but if I wanted to get internet access I would let her know and immediately turn off my wifi access when I was done. I was told that you had to completely shut down the Wifi buddy when recharging at night, but we had access to the hotel internet so that wasn't a big deal. The company sends a spare battery for day use...so when we could not access the internet we checked the battery level which was usually low and we hooked up the spare battery to the system...The WiFi buddy was indispensable during our travels and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling in Japan. I would use this company again if I traveled back in Japan.
DEE W.
Papillion, Nebraska
09 April 2019
Silver WifiBuddy

Great Wifi access for Japan
We enjoyed our WifiBuddy during our trip to Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka! It was reliable wifi access with a low cost! It was easy to receive and return the device through airport post box. Thanks for providing this service and making it easy to use for travelers.
CHRISTOPHER C.
Greenwood, Arkansas
09 April 2019