Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Diamond WifiBuddy

Decent hotspot, read directions carefully
I noted the pick up location at the Kansai Airport, but this was not the same place it ended up at. There are several and the tracking number email contained the actual location and not the maps they have on the website. No issues aside from wasting some time running around the airport. Otherwise everything was as they said. My wifi hotspot could run for about 6 hours before needing a charge, although it seemed the last hour or so drained super quickly and the indicator bar was not 100% accurate.
JIA L.
Kansas City, Missouri
28 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

It worked perfect - but
It worked perfect - but if you want a reaction with stars you should explain if 1 star or 5 stars is the best rating. I now chose 5 - but this may be wrong
ALFRED U.
Vienna, Vienna
28 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Amazing
This rentle was easy to use and it allowed me to stream anywhere I went to in Japan. Definitely will be renting again when I come back.
DANIEL K.
Western Australia
27 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Very good
Enjoyed beautiful Japan with exellent WI fi thnks!
MAREIKE K.
Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg Region
27 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Good connection almost everywhere, even
Good connection almost everywhere, even on the metro. Comes with battery pack so can last the whole day.
CHIRAG M.
Harrow, England
27 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

great pocket WiFi!
We rented the diamond pocket wifi for our recent trip to Japan for 17 days and we were very satisfied with the connection and speed! The backup power bank was a life saver since we were out all day long and the pocket wifi needed to be recharged. We connected 5 iPhones continuously and did not encounter any issues on our journeys to Osaka, Kyoto, Hiroshima, Himeji, Miyajima, and Tokyo via train, subways, or on the Shinkansen. I would definitely rent from WifiBuddy again when we return back to Japan!
RICK H.
San Francisco, California
27 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent Service
I recently used Japan WifiBuddy while traveling in Japan. The service is reliable and widespread, and vastly improved my travels by allowing spontaneity and near-constant accessibility. I would highly recommend this service!
CARLYN C.
Nerima, Tokyo
27 June 2019
15-day

Convenient and Easy
It has clear instruction on where
SIN P.
Batu Gajah, Perak
26 June 2019
12-day Unlimited

Great experience
The package was ready for pickup exactly where it was supposed to be at Narita. The SIM card worked great in my unlocked Galaxy S9+ in both the greater Tokyo area, and Sendai. Two 6-day cards were provided rather than a single 12-day card, and I had to change after 6 days - if I had not read the materials provided carefully, I might have missed that and had a problem.
DEAN D.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
26 June 2019
6-day Unlimited

Very helpful for navigation and
Very helpful for navigation and had strong signal everywhere I went
GERRELL M.
Westminster, Colorado
26 June 2019
15-day

Smooth delivery and great coverage
Booking process and delivery to hotel were very smooth and we had great coverage in all places we went, including some quite remote villages. Highly recommended
GIORGIO S.
London, London, City of
25 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Best quality Wifi, great service!
Best quality Wifi, great service!
HSU L.
Taoyüanhsien, T'ai-wan
25 June 2019
6-day Unlimited

Sim card
I have t mobile in the states and not all apps worked over there with the internet ,this sim card made it all happen I loved it
DARWIN G.
Chicago, Illinois
25 June 2019
6-day Unlimited

Excellent Service
Overall it was excellent service. Only issue, instruction was not clear to an iPhone 6 +, it was not able to connect to network
XIANG W.
Los Angeles, California
25 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great internet speed for pocket wifi
This was very handy to have in Japan. 10/10 would use again.
STACY I.
Hacienda Heights, California
25 June 2019
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked very well the entire
Worked very well the entire trip. A necessity when navigating around Japan. Definitely recommended.
MONA F.
Davis, California
25 June 2019
12-day Unlimited

Everything was good
Everything was good
karim D.
Plattling, Bavaria
25 June 2019
18-day Unlimited

Worked great
Only thing that confused me was I was picking up the sim cards from a post office at the airport, not a Japan wifi buddy office. Instructions to set up for android were slightly different than how my Google pixel actually worked, but it was still super easy. The data was always super fast and I used it a lot. Would buy a sim card here again.
AMELIA B.
Seattle, Washington
25 June 2019
12-day Unlimited

Worked exactly as anticipated
I have no criticism. The sim cards were delivered to the airport post office as expected and the sim cards themselves performed to spec. Would buy again.
MICHAEL C.
Bend, Oregon
25 June 2019
12-day Unlimited

As advertised
Setup instructions were clear, and after a reboot of the phone I had no connection problems for my trip down the southeast coast. If I return I will use this company again.
JACOB W.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
24 June 2019
15-day

Convenient
I received the SIM without any problems. It was quite convenient.
ABDURRAHMAN D.
Mietkow, Lower Silesia
24 June 2019
15-day

Neat experience & good service
Pickup at the hotel worked like a charm. There were some issues with the tunnel-heavy train route to Izu (numerous disconnects flustered my mobile device) but the support kindly pointed me to my mistakes. Altogether a great ease on the issue of navigating Tokyo quickly. :]
THOMAS K.
Berlin, Land Berlin
24 June 2019
30-day

Great service!
Great service!
JULIA P.
Tokyo, Tokyo
24 June 2019
18-day Unlimited

Excellent
Transaction was smooth, they checked in with us to confirm the address before shipping, sim cards were waiting for us at our hotel on arrival, coverage was very good. Overall, a great experience!
DANA L.
Banora Point, New South Wales
24 June 2019
15-day

Good price and worked great.
Good price and worked great.
EDWARD L.
Santa Clara, California
24 June 2019
18-day Unlimited

100% Great service would use again and recommend
Pick up at Narita airport from the post office was very easy. Everything is exactly as described from the company. The package came with instructions for settings and installation. As an non-Japanese speaker this SIM card was my lifeline!
BRENDAN M.
Ottawa, Ontario
24 June 2019
30-day Unlimited

All good
Worked fine as secondary card in a OnePlus 6T. I could make calls with my regular card and use data with my Japan WifiBuddy cards. Each card is only valid for 6 days, so I received a stack of them, replacing them every 6th day.
FRANK L.
Sollentuna, Stockholm
24 June 2019
30-day

great service
great service
CESAR R.
24 June 2019
30-day

excellent option
EXPENSIVE, BUT FAST AND NO CALLS OR WHATEVER NEEDED TO GET IT WORK.
CLAUS P.
24 June 2019
12-day Unlimited

Having to switch SIM cards
Having to switch SIM cards every 6 days is a hassle.
KEVIN K.
Seattle, Washington
24 June 2019