Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Silver WifiBuddy

Cool
I've never used a pocket wifi before but it realllllllly came in handy when I was in Japan. There were certain stores I was on the hunt for in not so obvious locations, while being separated from my party as well (different interests). Also I knew I would need to contact some people over there so having wifi available at will was very nice. I didn't have any issues with connections and the battery lasts pretty long if you charge it nightly so I never really had to use an external charger on the go (of course bring it with you anyway though). The only struggle I had was finding the post office to pick it up because it was smaller than I expected so I totally walked past without seeing it. But I was able to ask around at the airport.
NATALIA N.
Redondo Beach, California
10 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service at a great price
Super easy to reserve, pick-up at Narita Post Office (2 minutes), turn on and go. Easily connected 2 phones, iPad, and laptop, with seamless connectivity from Tokyo to Fukuoka. Router made it through every day without additional charging, Easy drop-off and done.Would definitely use again.
PHILIP P.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
08 December 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Took me a while to
Took me a while to understand that I had to reset it after charging.Instruction re the backup battery were not clear. Bit more explanation would be helpful. Otherwise system works well. Thankyou
VIVIENNE J.
Redfern, New South Wales
08 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Awesome Service!
So happy that we used Japan WiFi Buddy for our recent trip to Japan. It was incredibly useful and worked flawlessly. Excellent connection speeds and not having to worry about limited bandwidth was very nice. I would definitely use this service again next time I am in Japan.
CHRISTOPHER T.
Vancouver, British Columbia
07 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy, straightforward process.
There were so many wifi companies to choose from when I did my original research. Based on reviews on various websites, I felt Japan WifiBuddy would suit me best. I was not disappointed. Package was waiting for me in the airport - everything worked immediately and I always had a very strong internet connection throughout my trip. It made traveling around the country very easy. The external battery charger that came with it was a life saver.
JUSTIN L.
Pleasanton, California
06 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Fantastic!
Great service, seamless experience!
LORENZO M.
Knottingley, England
06 December 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Japan WifiBuddy
This was our second time renting WifiBuddy. Overall experience was good, but Wifi this time did not have an indicator how much battery was left so we were constantly charging to make sure it did not run out. Also, the connection between the Wifi and its charging cord was too loose so at times, it was not charging although charging cord was plugged in.
RIEKO S.
Montebello, California
06 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great!
Very fast and lasts all day! Pickup and drop off was very easy at the Narita Airport. For reference, in the span of 2 weeks with normal net surfing and navigation, two people used 12 gigs total. No video/music streaming was done.
DARRENLOKHUNG T.
San Jose, California
06 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

BEST THING EVER!
BEST THING EVER!
JULIA L.
Atlanta, Georgia
05 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Very good service!
Wifibuddy was at the hotel when we arrived. Everything was very easy!
CHRISTIAN W.
05 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond pocket wifi
One of the best options for a wifi rental. Thank you so much, guys!
KAROLINA F.
Amsterdam, North Holland
05 December 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Reliable and a life saver
There are many companies who rent pocket WiFi. I chose wifibuddy because of its price. I rented it for 14 days and paid about $46-$47, with the cheapest plan it offers. I generally used it for maps and GPS to plan and navigate my travels. It can be slow but I expected that so this fact didn’t bother me. The package came with a pocket WiFi, a portable charger, two sets of chargers (plugs and cords) in a nice pocket with a return envelope. I had it mailed to my hotel and I mailed (returned) it at a mailbox in Tokyo Station. Very convenient and I was satisfied with everything about this experience. Will rent it again if I ever get to travel to Japan.
LAILA R.
Plainfield, Illinois
05 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Really easy to rent, use,
Really easy to rent, use, and return. Will definitely rent from Japan Wifi Buddy again!
DERRICK T.
Seattle, Washington
05 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great Travel Buddy
Great device, reception and availability in all parts of Japan we visited. A great buddy!
GRAEME H.
Gymea Bay, New South Wales
05 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond Buddy
Good signal only lost it on tunnels on shinkansen. Battery didn't last a full day though and had to be charged using external battery
ERICA T.
Irving, Texas
03 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Everything was perfect
I did a lot of research about internet for our holidays in japan, deciding if we go for a sim card or a pocket wifi. After crawling through many reviews and comments on blogs etc, I choose Japan WifiBuddy and was definitely not disappointed. Shortly after my order I was personally contacted belonging my data (name etc), so that there wouldn't be a problem at the post office. After landing at Narita, I went to the post office at the airport and after 2 minutes I had a working pocket wifi in my hands. Besides that, there was a power bank and to usb chargers in the envelope. We used the pocket wifi for two weeks every day in Kyoto, Nara, Hiroshima and Tokyo and we had never issues with reception or speed. On the contrary the speed was really good and we used the pocket wifi for streaming a new episode of our favorite show on netflix. All in all, everything was perfect. I would recommend Japan WifiBuddy and their Diamond WifiBuddy to everyone.
NORMAN S.
Hamburg, Hamburg
03 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great
Great
MATTHEW L.
Irvine, California
02 December 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

very nice!
overall satisfied until we were notified that one item was missing. which we have no knowledge of missing anything to return. anyway, we like it and we will rent it again, anyway.
TOSHIKO H.
Pasadena, California
01 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service
Very convenient. The device was mailed to our hotel so it was already available as soon as we arrived. Signal was great everywhere.
MARIA E.
Quezon City, National Capital Region
30 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great
Great
JONATHAN C.
San Francisco, California
30 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Convenient and Easy
Renting the portable wifi was super easy- ordered online and it was ready at the front desk of my hotel in Tokyo when I arrived. Wifi was always reliable, just definitely make sure you carry the portable charger because it won't work all day on one charge alone. Easy return at the airport, just put everything in the envelope and dropped off at the mailbox. Thanks Wifi Buddy!
ERIN A.
Soledad, California
30 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Wi-Fi review
It worked out great for our week long stay in Tokyo
CHRISTOPHER S.
New York, New York
30 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great product and service
I rented the Diamond wifi and it worked better than the wifi at the hotels I stayed at across Japan! Worked virtually everywhere. Pick up and drop off ath the airport was easy as well. Will definitely be using Japan WifiBuddy for my future trips to Japan!
VINAY R.
La Crescenta, California
29 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent!
I chose the diamond level package and am really happy. We had a hotspot everywhere we went inudong out in the mountains l
TUNG P.
Denver, Colorado
29 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Rental
Fantastic!
LESLIE G.
Northport, New York
25 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Prefect Service
Received at my hotel a day prior to my arrival. Communication excellent via email all the time. Was able to confirm my WiFiBuddy status and the coverage was great as we used it for 40 days in Japan.
CALVIN C.
Burswood, Western Australia
23 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

great deal and super convenient!
We did a 3 week trip to Japan including lots of rural travel and the Diamond had great coverage everywhere we went. I LOVE that they include all the things you need to just dump it into a mailbox at the end of your trip – so much more convenient than having to make a special trip to an office or Takkyubin on your last day of travel.
BRIAN K.
New York, New York
23 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Convenient & Fast Wi-Fi
Easy to order, pickup, and drop off. We visited Japan for 2 weeks and had wi-fi connection everywhere we went including Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, and Osaka. Device works for Samsung Galaxy S7 and iphone 8
MICHAEL I.
Long Beach, California
23 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Highly recommended
The order & delivery process was clear and easy. My questions were answered promptly & clearly. The unit worked perfectly immediately & was only tested on some long-distance train journeys & a bit slow some evenings I assume due to heavy traffic? Post back package & process was also easy & well explained. Overall a great experience & invaluable for our travels around Japan. Thanks WiFi Buddy!
JOHN M.
Lane Cove, New South Wales
22 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Best pocket wifi rental service
Seamless experience from check out to pick up, and the most affordable amongst other offerings at the time of my booking. Only experienced brief outages when in deep train stations. Thanks for the exceptional service!
Herman W.
Victoria, British Columbia
22 November 2017