Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent
Everything was so simple. It worked great everywhere. Highly recommend this company. Since my new iphone 8 did not connect I had to rely on wifi so it was a neccecity.
Mana B.
South Pasadena, California
02 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Works as advertised and reliable
I can't recommend this service enough. It was amazing having access to Internet anywhere in Japan. I went to Tokyo, Yokohoma, Osaka, Kyoto, and Hiroshima and there wasn't a time when my wifi buddy didn't work. Would recommend to anyone going to Japan.
MICHAEL C.
Daly City, California
02 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Great!!!!
Great!!!!
IBRAHIM E.
Hayward, California
01 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Battery life. But good to
Battery life. But good to have power bank.
MUN L.
Camberwell, Victoria
01 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Travel Necessity
The WifiBuddy was a handy tool for my trip to Japan. The communication between the staff was sublime and made the purchasing process easy -- especially when they helped us locate the nearest post office to collect it from as we were staying in an AirBnB. During my month stay in Japan I had zero issues with the device, and would gladly use them again. The device was cheap for the usage we got out of it, the speeds were terrific, the reception was perfect everywhere we went, the battery life was good and the extras included (such as an additional battery, return postage envelope) were much appreciated. I would recommend this company to anyone travelling to Japan.
CHRISTOPHER B.
Brompton, South Australia
31 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Wi-Fi Buddy worked great!
Our Wi-Fi buddy worked great the entire time. We were in Tokyo, Osaka, Hiroshima, Kyoto, Kamakura. We could not have navigated Japan without it!
RANDALL V.
Chula Vista, California
31 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Wi-Fi buddy
Very happy with the rental. It was waiting for us at our hotel upon our arrival and provided flawless uninterrupted Wi-Fi coverage in rural and urban areas through out Japan.
DANIEL S.
San Francisco, California
31 October 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Great service!
The WiFi hotspot was working correctly the entire time and didn't lose connection at all.
KA K.
Edmonton, Alberta
31 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent service and reception
JWFB answered all my questions and concerns in a very timely manner. The Diamond wifi package was an excellent choice especially for traveling between Tokyo and Kyoto. The wifi service even worked on the shinkansen trains.
MARC P.
San Francisco, California
31 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

excellent
excellent product
JONATHAN L.
Markham, Ontario
30 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent service
We found the wifi buddy very useful. We were able to find a signal everywhere we traveled. We had a small problem with a bad charging cord. It took a little bit of trial and error to determine that was the problem. We suggest testing the components before shipping.
ROBERTA S.
Mountain View, California
29 October 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Solid
Worked very fast in all metro areas and on shinkansen, but in hotel in Tokyo and other common areas, signal was very weak. Would recommend. Great customer service.
MARK L.
Toronto, Ontario
28 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Easy, convenient, good service
Received the package at my hotel on time, with the pocket wifi, portable charger, and cables. Very convenient. They provide the letter to mail back as well. We used Silver, but even 3g speeds were very good
JAMES Y.
New York, New York
27 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond review
Use the wifi buddy in the Sapporo area. We had great connection and no issues with the buddy.
Jay F.
Waipahu, Hawaii
27 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great!
WifiBuddy's pocket wifi was great. Had extra battery pack which was very convenient. I would use them again if we visit Japan again.
RONALD C.
Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador
27 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great device to have when traveling
Very happy that we rented this Wifi Buddy for 10 days in Japan. It worked quite well. We were with a tour group so really did not need it for maps or directions. However, it was quite convenient to have access to wifi while on our bus or on the bullet train. Even some hotels had slow wifi connections so it was great to have our Wifi Buddy. I would sometimes turn it off when it was not needed for fear of running down the battery. Maybe it would have lasted all day? Not sure. The device was waiting for us at our first hotel and at our last hotel I put it in the mailing envelope and handed it to someone at the front desk. Rent one, you won't regret it!
ROXANNE C.
Milpitas, California
27 October 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Great delivery and service.
Great delivery and service.
jack l.
San Pablo, California
26 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent
The service was fantastic.
GEHAN J.
Colombo, Western Province
26 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

WiFi buddy!
The service was excellent and WiFi was fast and reliable!
ANRI S.
Bournemouth, England
25 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Very happy with Silver WifiBuddy
We rented a Silver WifiBuddy for 1 week. It was more than enough data for the light browsing and navigating we did while away from our accommodation. Picking up the portable wifi from Shinjuku post office was a breeze, as was dropping it off at Haneda Airport. We received excellent and personal service. We would definitely repeat our rental if (when!) we return to Japan.
CAMERON E.
Calgary, Alberta
25 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked perfect
Awesome customer service, the WifiBuddy unit arrived exactly on time at my hotel and worked flawlessly my entire 2-week trip. Speed were consistently fast, everywhere we went. I wish I had this thing in the states. Super easy to return. Definitely recommend Japan WifiBuddy!
DAVID C.
Beaverton, Oregon
25 October 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Awesome and affordable
Recently spent 2 weeks in Japan with my husband and our WifiBuddy was perfect! For less than the price of 2 sim cards, we were both able to access subway maps and keep in touch with friends and family at home while we were in Tokyo/Mt. Fuji area/Kyoto/Osaka. It was great and the whole process was amazingly easy. Thank you WifiBuddy!
SARAROSE K.
Ridgewood, New York
24 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy as 1, 2, 3
Mahalo again for providing excellent and easy service during my first stay in Tokyo. It was so comvenient to use the WiFi device. Special acknowledgement to Saeko K for assisting me through majority of the process as well as the rest of the staff. I am looking forward to my next stay in Japan. Much Mahalo and aloha. Leighton Pahukula
LEIGHTON P.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
24 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Was great!
Was great!
YU Z.
Toronto, Ontario
23 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Highly recommended!!
I have nothing but 5 stars for JapanwifBuddy. It’s all about the customer service as well as the pocket WiFi. From day one, the staff has been so helpful in every way and whenever I needed help. They respond quickly too. Also the pocket WiFi worked well, I had no problems with it. I traveled all throughout Japan and had coverage everywhere. This is the only way to travel....with JapanwifiBuddy.
JANET K.
San Francisco, California
21 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Works perfectly
It works very well. I got the unlimited data option and did use a decent amount of data on some videos, research online, and google maps. The speed was great too, no problems there.
HEATHER H.
Garland, Texas
19 October 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Excellent Choice!
Travelled in Japan for 2 weeks and had unlimited wifi everywhere! Along with the added battery pack, I never went without wifi! This is an excellent service and product!
MIGUEL S.
Huntington Beach, California
19 October 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Buddy at our sides
Picked it up at the post office at Narita, turned it on and away we went. Great tool for navigating our way around. Even used it in hotels where we often found it to be more reliable. Barely used a portion of the data limit and never had to use the back-up battery because our phones would run out of juice before our Buddy. Highly recommend.
TERRY R.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
18 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Loved it!!
Japan trip would not have been possible without the comfort of having dependable wifi. Japan Wifibuddy has been my go to for the past 2 years. Would def recommend to anyone needing wifi in japan while traveling!
CHRISTINA C.
Oceanside, California
18 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked flawlessly
Pocket WiFi made our trip much easier. Connection to internet was always on. Battery charger supplied with it came in handy a couple of times. Easy transaction.
LEONARD K.
Chicago, Illinois
18 October 2017