Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great tool !
Great tool !
MARY L.
Santa Monica, California
14 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent service
Picking up and dropping off pocket wifi is very easy and hassle free. Internet speed is very acceptable. The price is reasonable too.
Orville E.
Vergara, National Capital Region
13 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Loved it!
Super convenient, my Japan WifiBuddy was waiting for me at the airport post office. They give you a return envelope in the package. It was a lifeline in figuring out where to go and I don't know what I would've done without it.
DANIELLE F.
Port Alberni, British Columbia
13 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked As Advertised
Rented this little gem for my two week stay in Japan. We were traveling with another couple so we had as many as four devices using it at one time. Let me tell you, this thing did not skip a beat! It worked flawlessly! From downloading email, using Google maps, to using the internet, this thing really did the trick. Great battery life and quick to charge. With this neat little package showing up at my hotel when I arrived, It was so convenient. Thanks Japan WiFiBuddy! I will surely reccommend you to anybody I know that is considering traveling in Japan! Kanpai!!
MARK K.
Tyler, Texas
11 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Fantastic!
Must have if you’re travelling to Japan and a heavy user ie. social media, streaming music and or movies. Definitely will use this service again when I return to Japan.
TONY H.
Vancouver, British Columbia
11 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Quick and easy
Picked my pocket wifi at the airport. Switched it on and it worked right from the start. I had no issues with it even when using large amounts of data. If you're using it all day make sure to charge it with the battery pack that's included. Will definitely use again.
Chien S.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
09 November 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Great Company
Very easy to set up and I did not have any troubles.
ASHLEY A.
Chantilly, Virginia
09 November 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Sufficient for travel
The company was really great. Package was ready for pick up and the communication before and after is great. I wish I had paid closer attention to the details though. I would have gotten the next package up with the faster speeds. Battery lasted long and the extra charger was great to have. Signal was great in all areas we visited. Google maps worked fine and even Pokemon go at the same time. Long time to upload videos or pictures but wifi calling was fine too. Would completely recommend them as your go to mobile wifi company in Japan.
MISAKO F.
'Ewa Beach, Hawaii
09 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Couldn't have travelled without it.
Used it literally every day and when I met with other travellers I would add them to the hotshot. Definitely made the trip infinitely better. Just now that it gets hour and will need a backup battery if you go out for more than 8 hours.
CHRISTOPHER W.
Edmonton, Alberta
09 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

No issues, great service!
This was so easy and convenient every traveler should use it when visiting Japan. I was a bit confused when I got the pocket wifi but emailed customer service and they responded immediately. 10/10
ROBERT C.
Piscataway, New Jersey
09 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Simply perfect
Simply perfect
MARCO D.
Brussels, Brussels Capital
08 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great speed and coverage for
Great speed and coverage for my entire rental. Very happy with the price and will rent again when I return.
AARON F.
San Diego, California
08 November 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Very reliable, good battery life, but slow (2 people)
It's a bit slow for 2 people... forget about video streaming or anything like that. However, we mostly used it for loading directions in Google Maps and looking up reviews for restaurants and other places and it worked fine for that. Very good reliability, had service in Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, Nara, and Osaka and on the bullet train/subways.
PAVEL V.
Edison, New Jersey
07 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Personal hotspot
I rented a Japan WiFi Buddy when I was on vacation in Japan for 9 days. It was delivered to my hotel in Osaka at the beginning of my trip and has worked without any glitches. It came with a prepaid envelope and at the end of my trip I just dropped it at the hotel concierge to drop it in any mailboxes. I will rent again in any country that provides this kind of service.
CUNG V.
Columbia, Maryland
07 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Very useful and powerful
Very useful and powerful
LEMUEL R.
Eastern Visayas
07 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Great experience in Kyoto and Tokyo
I had coverage at nearly all times, even out in a tea farm a couple hours away from Kyoto! The only time I didn't have coverage was on some subway trains.
ERIC G.
Sewell, New Jersey
07 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent service and coverage for price
Loved the service wifibuddy provided. Picked up our WiFi at the airport without any problem. Excellent LTE coverage without lagging or connectivity issues for having 6 people and 10 devices being used on one WiFi device. We loved having the WiFi on the go for directions and keeping in touch with friends and family, no issues even in the mountains while visiting koasan. For the price you pay, the service and quality was superior than other WiFi rentals I have used in the past. Will definitely be using their service again next time I visit Japan.
JOSHUA H.
Scottsdale, Arizona
07 November 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

good
will rent again when in Japan
GINALYNN F.
06 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

WifiBuddy made out trip to
WifiBuddy made out trip to Japan effortless. Thank you!
KEELY S.
Wenatchee, Washington
06 November 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Reasonable but not always reliable
Instructions were clear and the device was simple to use. Battery life was better than expected and only used the spare battery once or twice. It worked throughout most of Japan, but the service was very spotty and fluctuated at times. Places we expected to have good service were at times unreliable. Overall we enjoyed the wifi buddy in Japan and would recommend the product.
PAUL K.
Erie, Pennsylvania
05 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Very convenient and came in
Very convenient and came in handy on my recent trip to Japan!
AUDREY W.
04 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Satisfied customer
I was recently in Japan 10/22-29. My japan WiFi buddy was waiting for me at my hotel upon arrival. Everything was labeled and organized. Easy instructions. Literally just connect and go. The extra battery came in handy multiple times. I guess my unit was overheating, so it was dying faster towards the end of my trip. Always had service (until battery died, but that was an easy fix with the extra battery). The one time I truly had no service was when I was on the ferry on Lake Ashi, but hey I was in the middle of a lake. Easy to return, just handed the package to my hotel concierge. Would definitely recommend to anybody. Will use next time I’m in japan.
SIMONE J.
Brooklyn, New York
04 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Made everything a lot easier
Loved the wifibuddy. It was easy to pick up, it was easy to use and it was easy to send back. It made finding stuff in Tokyo a lot easier and saved us precious vacation time. It sometimes didn't cover places that I think should have internet but the overall experience is that the Wi-Fi buddy is a life saver. Would recommend it to anyone who goes to Tokyo and doesn't speak Japanese.
OLGA G.
Rotterdam, South Holland
03 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Three Weeks in Japan - October 2017
Hi Team, our experience with Platinum WifiBuddy was positive overall. We picked it up at KIX post office, which we found easily from the map and instructions you sent. Setting-up was straightforward and the device itself worked without difficulties. We traveled Kyoto, Tokyo, Takayama, Naoshima and Miyajima. The Buddy was very useful in finding our way around. Google Maps and Hyperdia were our primary use. The telecom connection worked pretty much everywhere it was needed except Miyajima, however that did not cause a problem to us. We had no problems with the usage amount, only using a small amt through connecting to Wifi in our accommodation. Returning the Buddy was easy through using the self-addressed envelope included and posting it in the Post Box at KIX. So, overall a very positive experience and no complaints. Thank you for the service.
Bruce D.
Noble Park, Victoria
03 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy
Whole process was very easy. Good service
LISA D.
Marysville, Washington
03 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Best investment!
Best decision I made for my first visit to Japan. The networks they used are very reliable. It was a big help!
CIELO M.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
03 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Working perfect, pickup was very easy and dropoff took 2 minutes.
Highly recommended. Pickup was very easy, arriving at Narita airpoirt the post office was conveniently located near an elevator and showing my passport, it took 2 minutes to get the package. Getting online was as easy as opening the package and turning on the portable router. The wifi password was printed on the side of the router, in easy to read letters and it worked instantly. Wifi signal was present throughout our entire vacation in Tokyo and Kyoto, as well as on the bullet train between Tokyo and Kyoto. Speeds were good and we had no problem watching Netflix at the hotel, using the portable wifi connection. Chromecast even connected to the portable wifi with zero issues.
MICHAEL C.
02 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Overall great and convenient
This was definitely a lifesaver during my time in Japan. Worked well overall, but connection was somewhat spotty in certain places like Fushimi Inari Shrine in Kyoto. I appreciated having the battery and wires included, but since I brought my own it meant additional items for me to carry with me. Perhaps the option of including them could be offered instead. Definintely would recommend this service!
DANIEL W.
Foristell, Missouri
02 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent
Everything was so simple. It worked great everywhere. Highly recommend this company. Since my new iphone 8 did not connect I had to rely on wifi so it was a neccecity.
Mana B.
South Pasadena, California
02 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Works as advertised and reliable
I can't recommend this service enough. It was amazing having access to Internet anywhere in Japan. I went to Tokyo, Yokohoma, Osaka, Kyoto, and Hiroshima and there wasn't a time when my wifi buddy didn't work. Would recommend to anyone going to Japan.
MICHAEL C.
Daly City, California
02 November 2017