Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Platinum WifiBuddy

Friendly and reliable!
Japan WifiBuddy has been nothing but fast, friendly, and reliable! The service is amazing. I had asked for an extension, and they responded promptly. The connection is great, and there had been hardly any technical difficulties with the device itself. I highly recommend Japan WifiBuddy for your internet needs in Japan.
Christine N.
Petaluma, California
17 October 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Very useful in Japan
Internet is a must have when visiting Japan and this device makes it easy to connect multiple users to the internet at the same time. The battery is decent, it almost lasts the whole day. With the battery pack you should be fine. Speed is also good, but reception was pretty bad. I rarely got a signal in buildings and sometimes even outside. Overall, glad we rented it.
VLAD U.
Bucharest, Bucuresti
17 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Excellent and a must have for travel
No hassle delivery and return, very reasonable price
BRIAN S.
15 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Easy and good
Worked all great. They even provide a little power bank with it so it can be used logger than 10h.
FLORIAN S.
Basel, Basel-City
13 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

This device was absolutely fantastic
This device was absolutely fantastic to have while overseas. I never lost coverage and even with the silver wifibuddy I had plenty of data to search for things online and map locations out for an entire week. I would definitely recommend any traveler to Japan get one of this nifty wifi devices, it will make you trip so much easier.
PAUL F.
Norman, Oklahoma
11 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy to use, great service
We used our WiFiBuddy to run maps most of the day. The connection was excellent, I can't recall a time we couldn't get a signal. We usually used the battery booster towards the end of the day (around 5pm), but we were very heavy users between maps, researching on the go, and staying connected via social media during downtime. Highly recommend the company and service.
Casey S.
Oyster Bay, New York
11 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy, Fast, Reliable
Easy, Fast, Reliable
ANTHONY F.
Markham, Ontario
11 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Excellent service. Reliable delivery to
Excellent service. Reliable delivery to our hotel room, solid wifi and data service. Data was a little slow for internet browsing with the silver plan but that was expected and noted by the company. Excellent service and absolutely necessary for seamless navigation in Japan!
ADIEL M.
Calgary, Alberta
11 October 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

A Must Have While Traveling in Japan!!!
Shipped to hotel we were staying at. Worked perfectly the entire time we had it. Great battery life. Will definitely use them again if we go back to Japan.
JAY M.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
11 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Great service!
Perfect Wifi service.
ADENAUER C.
São José dos Campos, Sao Paulo
08 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great experience
It was very easy to pickup and return at the airport. Plus the WiFi speeds were lightning fast.
THOMAS K.
Alexandria, Virginia
05 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Team Evans
Excellent! Totally recommend wifi buddy for travelling in Japan. 100% satisfied!
KIM E.
Enoggera, Queensland
05 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great Service
Internet speed was fast. Service was great. I will definitely recommend it.
ORLANDO C.
Ridgewood, New York
05 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Amazing Experience 10/10 Recommend!
Japan WifiBuddy is amazing and highly recommended if you're travelling to the beautiful country. I purchased the diamond wifibuddy for 8 days and it worked perfectly. They provide you with a travel charger so you can keep the portable wifi charged all day. It's easy to pick-up at the airport and even easier to send back using their pre-paid mailing package. I will always use Japan Wifibuddy for my future trips to Japan and HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone who will be travelling throughout the country or even staying in a major city and wants dependable internet access.
BASHIR M.
Ottawa, Ontario
04 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great Coverage
Japan wifibuddy was super easy to pick up at the airport. Everything (charger, battery, etc) was included in pouch with instructions and a preaddressed/prepaid envelope for return at the end of the trip. We had great coverage everywhere in Tokyo, Kyoto, and Hakone. The cost for 10 days was $63, which was the best deal we found. Customer Service was excellent and I am very happy we chose to use Japan Wifi Buddy.
ASHLEY C.
Long Beach, California
04 October 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

A must have!
Our wifi buddy kept us connected all across Japan, down to Okinawa! A serious lifesaver!
ANTHONY B.
Woodinville, Washington
04 October 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Its been a really great
Its been a really great help... The internet were good..
JOSEPHINE M.
Nagano, Nagano
30 September 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Essential for travelling Japan
First time in Japan and this product was flawless. Picked it up at Narita Airport with no issues. We had 6 people using it with excellent speeds, and it lasts for the whole day with the power bank. Will use Japan WiFi Buddy again.
MICHAEL C.
Auckland, Auckland
30 September 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

The pocket wifi was waiting
The pocket wifi was waiting for me on arrival at the airport. The pocket wifi was very simple to use and quick to charge. I was very delighted with my pocket wifi.
STEFANIA S.
Reggio nell'Emilia, Emilia-Romagna
29 September 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

👍👍
👍👍
THOMAS B.
Berlin, Land Berlin
29 September 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Thank you! :)
I enjoyed using the Diamond WifiBuddy. Thank you to Ri for making one more available when the website said there it was sold out. I like the extra powerbank which came in very handy. I also liked everything else about the entire package: the small pouch for the wifibuddy, 2 sets of chargers and cables, a laminated instruction card to remind me of what to do, a larger pouch to contain everything and lastly the return envelope to mail everything back when I'm done. This is my first time using a wifi service in Japan and JapanWifiBuddy is simply awesome. I look forward to using the service again on a future visit and would definitely recommend it to my family, friends or anyone who asks about my experience in Japan.
KUAN C.
San Francisco, California
27 September 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Wonderfully Easy
This was the best thing ever traveling Japan! We were always able to get connection and also stay connected to each other. The first day it overheated after a couple of hours since our trip was in September it was still pretty hot out. After that I made sure to keep an eye on it and check it every so often to make sure it was ok. I wish there was some sort of cooling bag that I could've put it in to keep it from overheating. The battery life wasn't the greatest but I just made sure to keep it plugged in when it needed to be charged. It was also very easy to ship it back with the envelope provided.
AMANDA H.
'Ewa Beach, Hawaii
27 September 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Perfect wifi everywhere I went!
Perfect wifi everywhere I went!
MORGAN K.
San Diego, California
27 September 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great product
Worked great and easy to deal with customer service. Spent 90% of the time in Tokyo and hand no issues. Thanks again!
JEFFREY B.
Denver, Colorado
27 September 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Very fast internet, sometimes battery
Very fast internet, sometimes battery is a bit fast low.
STEFANIE P.
Wervik, Flanders
26 September 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Good coverage around all japan. Ok for light users
We experienced good coverage around Japan, the silver plan is ok for web browsing, messaging and Google maps usage with 2 devices. I won't suggest it for watching videos.
MARCO P.
Treviso, Veneto
26 September 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Glue to hold your trip together.
Essential apps for a trip to Japan include; Hyperdia, Google Translate, Google Maps, a good Tokyo Metro app, and a good weather app. None of them work without a reliable internet connection. WiFiBuddy worked flawlessly for us; on the street, inside trains of all types, in hotels, shops, temples, and shrines, and in both the big cities and the more remote rural areas that we visited. The concierge handed me a package containing the device as we checked-in to our first hotel in Tokyo, and we dropped it into the mailbox right outside security as we left Narita terminal 1 — it simply could not have been more convenient. Altogether, an excellent service that we would highly recommend.
PHILIP C.
Calgary, Alberta
26 September 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great product and service!
Great product and service!
DANIELLE F.
Los Angeles, California
26 September 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Fantastic Experience
It is with great pleasure that I write this review. When I was searching for an internet provider for my first Japan travel, I was looking for a reliable, with a good data plan and relatively low price. I found out about Japan WifiBuddy on a Reddit thread, some people were posting really good reviews about it and I've decided to take a look. I got the Platinum plan, and for the whole of my 2 weeks in Japan, it didn't let me down. I recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and speedy service.
ANDRE B.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo
23 September 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

A Life Saver
I recently took my third trip to Japan, but it was the first time I had used Japan WifiBuddy. I can't imagine trying to get by without the conveniece of having an easy to use, always available Internet connection. Coverage was perfect everywhere. I will definitely use them again when I make trip number 4.
KEITH B.
Irving, Texas
22 September 2017