Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Diamond WifiBuddy

Great
Great
MATTHEW L.
Irvine, California
02 December 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

very nice!
overall satisfied until we were notified that one item was missing. which we have no knowledge of missing anything to return. anyway, we like it and we will rent it again, anyway.
TOSHIKO H.
Pasadena, California
01 December 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service
Very convenient. The device was mailed to our hotel so it was already available as soon as we arrived. Signal was great everywhere.
MARIA E.
Quezon City, National Capital Region
30 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great
Great
JONATHAN C.
San Francisco, California
30 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Convenient and Easy
Renting the portable wifi was super easy- ordered online and it was ready at the front desk of my hotel in Tokyo when I arrived. Wifi was always reliable, just definitely make sure you carry the portable charger because it won't work all day on one charge alone. Easy return at the airport, just put everything in the envelope and dropped off at the mailbox. Thanks Wifi Buddy!
ERIN A.
Soledad, California
30 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Wi-Fi review
It worked out great for our week long stay in Tokyo
CHRISTOPHER S.
New York, New York
30 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great product and service
I rented the Diamond wifi and it worked better than the wifi at the hotels I stayed at across Japan! Worked virtually everywhere. Pick up and drop off ath the airport was easy as well. Will definitely be using Japan WifiBuddy for my future trips to Japan!
VINAY R.
La Crescenta, California
29 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent!
I chose the diamond level package and am really happy. We had a hotspot everywhere we went inudong out in the mountains l
TUNG P.
Denver, Colorado
29 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Rental
Fantastic!
LESLIE G.
Northport, New York
25 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Prefect Service
Received at my hotel a day prior to my arrival. Communication excellent via email all the time. Was able to confirm my WiFiBuddy status and the coverage was great as we used it for 40 days in Japan.
CALVIN C.
Burswood, Western Australia
23 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

great deal and super convenient!
We did a 3 week trip to Japan including lots of rural travel and the Diamond had great coverage everywhere we went. I LOVE that they include all the things you need to just dump it into a mailbox at the end of your trip – so much more convenient than having to make a special trip to an office or Takkyubin on your last day of travel.
BRIAN K.
New York, New York
23 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Convenient & Fast Wi-Fi
Easy to order, pickup, and drop off. We visited Japan for 2 weeks and had wi-fi connection everywhere we went including Tokyo, Hakone, Kyoto, and Osaka. Device works for Samsung Galaxy S7 and iphone 8
MICHAEL I.
Long Beach, California
23 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Highly recommended
The order & delivery process was clear and easy. My questions were answered promptly & clearly. The unit worked perfectly immediately & was only tested on some long-distance train journeys & a bit slow some evenings I assume due to heavy traffic? Post back package & process was also easy & well explained. Overall a great experience & invaluable for our travels around Japan. Thanks WiFi Buddy!
JOHN M.
Lane Cove, New South Wales
22 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Best pocket wifi rental service
Seamless experience from check out to pick up, and the most affordable amongst other offerings at the time of my booking. Only experienced brief outages when in deep train stations. Thanks for the exceptional service!
Herman W.
Victoria, British Columbia
22 November 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Easy to use! Made traveling smooth.
Used this with my partner while at Japan. Definitely not for videos (but why need those while adventuring about?), but it still kept out boredom with fb, email, and reddit browsing while on lengthy train rides (some trains had Wifi.. and others did but didn’t work/too slow). Even so, Japan’s train views are beautiful. Wifibuddy worked well for map apps relying on Wifi. About twice did our Wifi buddy get real slow, but usually while passing certain mountainous train tunnels in Arashiyama Kyoto. Otherwise, would rent again during our next Japan visit. Loved how easy it was to return the pocket Wifi at Narita Airport’s postal bins. They had a small set of directions, stuck the return envelope in your pickup envelope, and did the addressing for you. The contents were also very kawaii lol.
MARIANNE P.
Sunnyvale, California
22 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Great support
Great support team, all in english, was really helpfull and available at all time.
Xavier P.
Genval, Wallonia
22 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Used this all the time
Really handy to have on the trip, easy to use.
JUSTIN D.
Santa Barbara, California
22 November 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Love it !
I rent through Japanwifibuddy everytime I visit Japan. Always a great experience with the company.
JOHN H.
Fremont, California
21 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great Device
Rented mine for almost a month while I was out in Japan recently, the device is super reliable and only had connection issues once for a few minutes. Will definitely rent from this company again!
Taylor M.
Valparaiso, Indiana
21 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Platinum WifiBuddy Review
Excellent choice! Though I ordered the service a few days before my arrival in Japan, the "buddy" was waiting for me at my hotel upon check in. Easy to use and great coverage and battery life. Any questions I had were quickly answered via email the same day. While the unit ran a little warm, it was never a problem. This will be my go-to service when I return to Tokyo in a few months (there might be a service that offers coverage over a larger area in Japan; I'm not sure about who that vendor might be)
DAVID C.
Lafayette, California
19 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

JapanWifiBuddy
It was invaluable! Customer service was outstanding! Couldn’t be more satisfied.
ERNEST W.
Pacific Palisades, California
18 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great battery life and extra cables, but performance was not to good.
I rented the Diamond WifiBuddy for 21 days when in japan, Easy to setup and use, great battery life, extra cables and battery. the only down side is that even though its the "Diamond" WifiBuddy I never saw above 25mb/s download speed (tested in open area, on top of buildings, on top of mountains, in the train), because of this I could never do (reliable) video calls with family overseas or watch high quality youtube videos (luckily most hotels have good wifi). maybe an optional antenna that we can plug into the "antenna port" on the device to get good reception (speed) when needed would be cool.
MAX H.
Wyoming, New South Wales
18 November 2017
Platinum WifiBuddy

Don't travel without WiFi!
The Platinum WiFiBuddy was perfect for the two of us during our two-week stay. It's an excellent, stress-free way to stay connected no matter where you are!
GREGORY M.
Honolulu, Hawaii
17 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Good service for a good rate
The pick up (Narita Airport Post Office) and drop off (same post office) was extremely convenient. The hardware itself was small and compact so easy to carry around. There were times when the wifi was weak or did not work altogether but generally speaking, it was fairly reliable.
EDEN T.
Los Angeles, California
17 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Fantastic!
Our signal worked 95% of time and it was fast. I wish we could do this all over the world. Only place it didn't work was when we were in remote area called Naruko but then it was okay rest of our 2 week trip.
NAOKO F.
Vancouver, British Columbia
16 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Awesome!
Well worth it, our trip would've been a nightmare without it. Japan wifi buddy's customer service was AWESOME. Any issues, questions, they're willing to help. Things happen! And it was comforting to know that there was someone to help if needed.
JACQUELINE C.
Surrey, British Columbia
15 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Osaka - Kyoto
No issues. There was no real need for unlimited WIFI but that was the only choice available. Postbox at Kansai Airport Departure Hall International (Level 4) was not able to fit the return package. Had to go down to post office on level 2.
KEVIN K.
15 November 2017
Silver WifiBuddy

Awesome!!
Great product, easy to use and easy pick up and drop off.
URSULA S.
Strand, Western Cape
15 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Quality of Life rental
Would highly recommend getting a WifiBuddy while traveling through Japan, always had service, never lost signal. It was a huge help to have WiFi to get train schedules on my phone.
DAVID D.
San Diego, California
15 November 2017
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond - very happy
Very happy with the customer service and the rental. I'm sure I'll use WifiBuddy again on a future trip. Everything from ordering, picking up at Narita (my preferred choice), use, and return was explained and very easy. Thank you.
RYAN H.
Texas
14 November 2017