Japan WifiBuddy Pocket Wifi Reviews

Read what our customers have to say about our service!

Country
WifiBuddy
Sim Cards

Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked very well
Never lost coverage, even when we went out to the fox village. Only thing I'd do differently if I use this again is get a lower tier. I went with my brother and between the 2 of us we only used 28gb for the 2 weeks we were there.
ANDREW P.
Toronto, Ontario
29 April 2018
Silver WifiBuddy

Very easy
The silver buddy was just perfect for our trip. Internet vast enough for maps and looking up info on websites etc. Would recommend it to other users!
FREERK K.
Zwolle, Provincie Overijssel
27 April 2018
Platinum WifiBuddy

Onmisbaar in Japan
Zo bleven mijn vrouw en ik met onze tablets en smartphone steeds online. Gps-gebruik, trein en metroregelingen steeds te raadplegen. Sommige plaatsen minder bereikbaar (bijvb Naoshima)
MARC D.
Bruges, Flanders
26 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond WiFi Buddy
We used the WiFi buddy during our 9-day stay in Japan (Osaka-Tokyo) and it proved to be quite the lifesaver. Their service was reliable and they were very easy to correspond with! I had a few questions before and during my trip and they were happy to accommodate me. I definitely would use their services again when I return to Japan!
DARYL Z.
Paranaque City, Calabarzon
26 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great product and service!
Great product and service!
CLINTON T.
Seattle, Washington
26 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Very reliable
I used for a 3-month stay in Japan, traveling to different regions, and never had any issues.
PAULO B.
Southfield, Michigan
25 April 2018
Platinum WifiBuddy

Must do
This thing saved us, I wish it were an option in every country!
AMANDA H.
Lorton, Virginia
25 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Top marks from WifiBuddy
The Diamond WifiBuddy was already there when we checked in to our hotel with all equipment and return envelope present. The WifiBuddy delivered great speeds and even limited connective whilst we were on our cruise ship. Battery life was very good with two devices connected for most of the day whilst walking around Tokyo, using Google Maps for walking and train directions. Backup battery have a good charging ability and kept the WifiBuddy running when the internal battery was exhausted. Overall, would definitely rent again
ANDREW O.
Lymm, England
25 April 2018
Platinum WifiBuddy

Fantastic value
It was very convenient to have our own wifi in Japan. Service was spotty underground sometimes but overall great in Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, and Nara. The price was great for 2 weeks of use.
HANH H.
Oakland, California
25 April 2018
Silver WifiBuddy

Silver Package
Silver Package worked like it was supposed to for maps and such. It ran a little slow at times, but It still got the job done and had plenty of battery life so that we weren't stranded and confused.
TIMOTHY M.
Goleta, California
25 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

No worries, no problems
Everything was working fine. I can recommend the best buddy for going to Japan.
ANDREA A.
25 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great!
Great!
DAVID F.
Los Angeles, California
25 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Love the wifibuddy!!
Love the wifibuddy!!
DIANE W.
San Francisco, California
25 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Best decision to rent it!
This was the best think we had during our trip in Japan! We never lost WiFi connection and we never felt lost due to our great connectivity!
DEBORAH S.
Phoenix, Arizona
25 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great portable wifi!
Super easy to pick up from the airport. The wifi speeds were fast and had no dead spots for the entirely of our trip. Will definitely be renting from Japan wifi buddy in the future!
JUSTIN J.
Renton, Washington
25 April 2018
Platinum WifiBuddy

Platinum Rental
Took the Platinum rental plan for our 10 day trip in Japan. The plan was sufficient enough for two people to use during our 10 day trip, we aren't heavy users because well honestly we're there to be in Japan not on our phones. The device it self warms up quite a lot if you're constantly in a space that is covered (subway / mall) but once you're in open skies it doesn't warm up as fast. Good coverage instead of Naoshima and Hakone areas, can be spotty but obviously it's not as populated.
STEVEN K.
Los Angeles, California
25 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service and much needed in Japan!
I ordered the Diamond WiFi Buddy for my recent vacation to Japan. The ordering was very easy and the package was waiting for me at the Terminal 1 post office at Narita Airport. The WiFi Buddy included a portable charger and handy carrying case. It was very easy to use and I would not have been able to get around without it. You definitely need internet as you need access to train schedules, maps, Google translate, etc. It was much cheaper and easier renting the WiFi Buddy than upgrading my cell phone plan for international data. They even included a pre-addressed return envelope that was easy to package up and drop off to the post office. I would definitely recommend WiFi Buddy and I will use them again for my next vacation.
MAN S.
Los Angeles, California
24 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great service.
This is our second time to rent a Japan WifiBuddy. We've been very satisfied both times. Easy pickup and return, devices work well, and instructions and correspondence in English, making it simple for Non-Japanese speakers. We'll be using this service again.
SARA J.
Boise, Idaho
21 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Great product and service
Having a portable wifi in Japan made travel easy and WifiBuddy made the hiring process extremely simple. Recommended!
MARGARET B.
Gold Coast, Queensland
21 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Excellent WiFi & Service!
Japan WifiBuddy was super easy to rent & use during my stay in Japan. The battery life & coverage were excellent even when traveling in more rural areas. I really appreciate that the package included a backup battery & sleek carrying case to keep everything together. Having the prepaid & addressed envelope made returning the wifi a breeze! I would definitely use this service again & highly recommend it to everyone.
KASEY A.
Honolulu, Hawaii
21 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easiest process
japan Wifibuddy was an easy, convenient way to ensure I had WiFi my entire time in Japan. Everything was straight forward, from the pick up instructions, to the overall set up/ connection. I will definitely use them again if and when I head back to Japan. Thank you!
ALLISON T.
21 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Outstanding
I had read about Japan WifiBuddy on a couple of blogs prior to my Japan visit. I decided to contact them via their chat website feature and due to their incredible customer service, I gave them my business. 3 weeks of uninterrupted internet service, unlimited data, 4G, easy pick-up and return procedure and easy to contact when needed. Price was incredibly affordable for the length of stay and usage which included insurance. All in all, extremely satisfied with this company. Highly recommended.
Aracely B.
Bethania Junction, Queensland
21 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond Portable WiFi
Great product and service!
SI N.
Fairfax, Virginia
20 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

we had zero problems with
we had zero problems with our portable wifi, instructions were easy to follow and it worked perfectly! would definitely use again.
SELINA A.
Kitchener, Ontario
19 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Perfect
Don’t know what I would have done without
SIMONE N.
Mercatello sul Metauro, The Marches
19 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Worked Great!
Worked Great!
David O.
Bangkok, Bangkok
19 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond Wifi
Rented two diamond level pocket wifi. Highly recommend due to easy pickup from JAL ABC store at 3F intl terminal to dropping off prepaid envelope at a mailbox on the same floor right before departing for my flight! Can't get any easier. In between, the wifi reception worked everywhere we went: toyko subways, bullet train rides to Kyoto, Hiroshima, and a ferry ride off the coast of Hiroshima. With Diamond level I didn't have to worry about throttling--my three girls were on YouTube Kids while adults were uploading the day's pics--no problem! Japanwifibuddy's Diamond level is truly unlimited enough for my family--did I mention no complaints from three young kids on their iPads streaming during evenings? Diamond level is a winner!
MAXWELL C.
Seattle, Washington
19 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Easy Rental
The rental was very easy to pick up after we found the post office, and the company even reached out to make sure my name was correct before our trip. They included everything we needed to ensure it would also be easy to drop off. The wifi was reliable and fast. I would definitely rent from Japan Wifi Buddy for our next trip and recommend it to friends!
SARA C.
Omaha, Nebraska
19 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Angela Bergamo's WiFi Buddy Review
My experience with my Diamond Japan Wifi Buddy was incredible!!! I was living in Japan for about 9 months and my pocket wifi was always 100% reliable and I never had a single problem. I always had connection even when some of my friends using other companies did not. The staff I talked to online were always so responsive, kind, and available. I was even able to extend my Wifi Buddy two extra weeks without any problem or hassle. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone who is planning on traveling to Japan regardless of how long their stay is! Thank you so much!
ANGELA B.
Tokyo, Tokyo
18 April 2018
Diamond WifiBuddy

Diamond WiFi Buddy
A fantastic product. Worked like a charm. Never lost connectivity. Would highly recommend.
BRIAN M.
Sydney, New South Wales
17 April 2018